centered website - purple planets-12.png
 

BOOKS

THE NUMBERS GAME SAGA
THE EMBER SERIES

BIO

Rebecca Rode author photo.jpg

Rebecca is the USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of TIDES OF MUTINY (Little, Brown Books for Young Readers). Her previously published work includes the dystopian Numbers Game trilogy and the Ember series for fans of Firefly and The Mandalorian. She has also published an inspirational nonfiction book for moms (How to Have Peace When You're Falling to Pieces) and a number of online newspaper and magazine articles. It's her books about fierce teens smashing societal barriers, however, that she enjoys writing the most. 

Rebecca and her husband are raising their family near a lake in the Rocky Mountains. She has two cats, a ridiculous number of books, and an odd assortment of book-related socks. She is represented by Kelly Peterson at Rees Literary. Contact Rebecca at rebecca@authorrebeccarode.com 

 
 

IN THE PRESS

“Rebecca Rode is a true storyteller. In TIDES OF MUTINY, she weaves a tale as mesmerizing and dangerous as the sea herself. A rollicking high-seas adventure threaded through with breathless romance and something to say: that a woman’s place is on a pirate ship. This will keep teens reading long past curfew, as sure as it did me.”  

“I was totally swept up in TIDES OF MUTINY, a nautical adventure packed with a perfect mix of intrigue at sea, bloody mutiny, dark family secrets, and a heroine who longs to defy the rules.”

“TIDES OF MUTINY is a swashbuckling romp with a dark underbelly, both fierce and full of heart.”

~Brianna Shrum, author of NEVER NEVER

Sarah Tolcser, author of SONG OF THE CURRENT

~ Tracy Banghart, author of the Grace and Fury duology and A SEASON OF SINISTER DREAMS

No upcoming events at the moment

CONTACT REBECCA

For any media inquiries, please contact agent Kelly Peterson:

Tel: 617-227-9014 | Fax: 617-227-8762 | kelly@reesagency.com

Follow me:

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Amazon Icon